Internship Abroad

ERASMUS PLACEMENTS – Scholarship for students and graduates

What does the Erasmus placement programme offer?

  • Scholarship: 350.00 EUR per month
  • Organisational supports during preparation and undertaking of internship abroad
  • Online support for during the undertaking of internship abroad, training in intercultural competence and key qualifications.
  • Access to the alumni forum interns on the Net, with tips and information provided by former trainees regarding the search of accommodation, internship and life abroad during internship etc.
  • Participation certificate

Application terms and conditions

Please consult the contact person of TU Darmstadt before application and clarify outstanding issues.

Application period

  • Without an internship position: at least three month prior to the planned commencement of internship.
  • With an internship position: at least one month prior to the planned commencement of internship.

Requirements upon participation in the programme

  • You must be registered as a full-time student at TU Darmstadt.
  • The internship must be carried out on a full-time basis within the scope of the studies.
  • The duration of the internship abroad must be at least three months long and must not exceed a maximum of twelve months.
  • For graduates: the duration of the internship must be at least two months long and must not exceed a maximum of six months.


  • Internships at the EU institutions, embassies and diplomatic missions of students' own nationalities will not be sponsored.
  • Erasmus travel allowances for German institutes will only be granted to registered students with citizenships of participant countries, in which they have a place of residence, or are officially recognised as refugees, stateless or permanent residents.
  • Participants from the third countries (countries not participating in Erasmus) can only take part in the scholarship if provided they complete their studies.
  • Exchange students cannot take part in the programme.

Erasmus participant countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the UK, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.