Virtual Exchange Credit Programme

The seven "Unite!" partner universities offer virtual modules that students of selected departments can take and gain credits. For the Department of Architecture, there are courses at Aalto University (Finland) and Politecnico di Torino (Italy). At the same time Oliver Tessmann offers courses of the Digital Design Unit for students of these universities.

The program is a Virtual Exchange Credit Program (VECP) in “Unite! – the University Network for Innovation, Technology and Engineering”. At TU Darmstadt, it is open to students of the Master of Science in Architecture and Civil Engineering programs. The exchange will start with the winter semester 2021/2022.

More information about the courses offered, such as “Algorithmic Design” (Toni Kotnik) at Aalto University or “Knowledge of the built heritage in the era of the climate changes” (Anna Osello) at Politecnico di Torino: hier. (Please note: Currently, participation is possible at only one of the partner universities at once.)